Sneak peek

December 17, 2012 at 10:10 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been busily working away on two new shawl designs for the past couple of weeks, and I can’t resist posting a tiny peek. They are all written up and currently being test knit, and a bounty of yarn arrived with the postman this afternoon and I’m so excited to knit them up again myself now that I have some gorgeous Fyberspates and Squoosh to play with. I’ve been using handspun all year, so it will be a real pleasure to work with something fine and even for a change! 😀

Now that my head has been taken over by patterns, it feels like it’s bubbling over. I wish I could knit faster! Between the two shawls I’ve been able to  play with elements of striping, vertical and horizontal lace inserts and even a pleated flounce! Fun.  Happily, I seem to have stumbled across two of the world’s easiest lace patterns too, so they should be relaxing and easy to knit up for the most part.  And so many more ideas I want to try out, I’d better get back to my knitting for now!

Ok,  Photoshop is tired and doesn’t want to play anymore, but we’ll see if we can coax it along for tonight and try again tomorrow.

for mary lennox

072-1_zpsa6a57401

Entry filed under: Spinning and Knitting. Tags: , , , .

Playing with edges Twas the night before Christmas: a cautionary tale..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Feeds


