Padding things out

November 8, 2007 at 4:04 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been meaning to make some cloth pads for ages, and after digging around in my nappy scraps box I found a plethora of interesting remnants with to play with. I found some comprehensive resources for pad making and came up with a couple of patterns, and in no time I had made some mummy nappies or perhaps I should call them sanity napkins! (Sorry, bad puns aside now.)

Anyway, here’s the first batch, some with wings and some without, some still in progress. I used PUL, 2 layers of hemp terry and suedecloth. They have a decidedly kindy look to them. My personal favourite is the one with the suns and smiley people which says ‘Oh happy day’. And why not?

Entry filed under: Crafty Stuff.

Quilted Nights in red suedecloth..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Feeds


